Janis Joplin - As good as you've been to this world

Publié le par Curro Zuloaga

Canción: As good as you've been to this world
Intérprete: Janis Joplin
Compositor: Janis Joplin
Disco original: "I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama!" (vinilo). Canción grabada el 13 de junio 1969


Según lo prometido en el último artículo. La frase que os comentaba no es exactamente como os la escribía, pero la idea es sin duda la misma: si eres bueno con el mundo es muy probable que acabes recibiendo tu porción de bondad/alegría. La canción merece la pena ser escuchada, es increíble como transmitía esta mujer:


AS GOOD AS YOU'VE BEEN TO THIS WORLD

Live your loving life.
Live it all the best you can.
And if you pay no attention darling
To what you might ever hear from your man.
I think he's just like a serpent
And tries to keep it all to his self.
Don't you know what makes the world go round ?
You gotta go and honey, Share the wealth.
Come on! - come on!! - come on!!!

As good as you've been to this world.
So good I wanna be right back to you.
As good as you've been now.
As good as you've been to this whole wide world.
So good I wanna be...
As good as you've been now, Say!
As good as you've been to this whole wide world.
As good as you've been, babe.
So good I wanna be here.

Ain't no use in being faithful
Until you look at the sky.
I know it doesn't make you happy dear.
It'll only make you cry.
I think you got good intentions too.
They all manage to show through.
Whatever you give to the world outside
I wanna give it right back to you, Yes I am!
Come on! - come on!! - come on!!!

So you meet somebody on the street.
You know you treat 'em mighty fine.
Or you meet somebody on the street
And you give him a real hard time.
Well it's gonna come on home baby.
I said it's gonna come right back home to you.
I said it's gonna visit you now.
Yes it is. Oh yes it is!

As good as you've been to this whole wide world.
As good as you've been, babe.
So good I wanna be here.
Ohh! Good as you've been to this whole wide world.
As good as you've been, babe.
So good I wanna be here.
Ahh! The way you love your mother,
The way you love your sister, your brother.
The way you love your aunt, your uncle.
Anybody now! Everybody now!

Good as you've been babe, Hurrah!
Good as you've been babe, Hey!
Good as you've been babe, Hey!
Good as you've been babe.
'cause I'm just gonna show you now.
And I'm just gonna make you want it now.
'cause I 'm just gonna give you a thrill.
Say! Good as you been babe.
hurrah! Good as you been babe.
Come on! Good as you been babe.
I say! Good as you been babe.
Oh daddy! Good as you been babe.
My man! Good as you been babe.
All right! Yeah hey


... oh yeah!

-curro-

Publié dans Music

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
B
Probablemente era herencia de mi educicón cristiana, pero hasta hace poco yo realmente creía, sentía, eso que dices, que cuanto hacieras en el mundo te sería devuelto. Pero estaba equivocada. Esta especie de justicia mundana no existe, y el azar juega a veces muy malas pasadas de las que es difícil (imposible a veces) recuperarse. Y entonces el mundo pasa de ser un lugar hermoso con infinitas posibilidades a una mierda de sitio que rebosa injusticia y dolor, cosa que por otro lado ya intuía y rehuía para poder vivir. Y si no fuera por mantener el espíritu de aquella a quien el azar maltrató, me rendiría en este mismo instante.
Répondre